In the timeless future…

Standard

After 40 days in the US, I am back to my land of the free and the home of the brave. I expected myself to be more active when it comes to writing about my experience in the US. But unfortunately I didn’t get much time or ideas to be putting my experience into words though my trip was one of the best things happened to me.

I came back to Gaza exactly last Thursday. Though it was really hard for me to say goodbye to my new friends-now family, I was eagerly looking forward to be home again.

I am still hoping that in the coming days I will be writing about the highlights of my visit to the US. But for now a sudden impulse of lines found themselves scripted in my mind, and I would love to share them.

Gates of death

Seeds of hate

Words of fears

In the timeless future

Not to be opened

Not to be planted

Not to be heard

Renewed defeats

Cold feet

Ignorance, need

In the timeless future

Wake up my reality

Make up my dreams

What is the timeless future?

It is the history of yesterday

The bleeding of today

The timelessness of the time

But the time

When I see

What I am

When I am

When I will be

Free

10 responses »

  1. Pingback: Shbbk | شبك

  2. Pingback: Tweets that mention In the timeless future… « 360 km2 of Chaos -- Topsy.com

  3. Totally love it ya linzo great job. Would love to read some other posts about your US experience when you feel like writing and sharing it with us 😉

  4. Recently I discovered your blog, I like read it… thank you because you conveyed the views of your country!
    It’s really absurd that countries so close are so different, freedom should be a right of all peoples.

  5. Pingback: تجمع المدونين الفلسطينيين

Leave a Reply

