The Wall Will Fall

Standard

Salamz all,

Yesterday Germany marked the 20th anniversary of the fall of Berlin’s wall, which separated west Germany from its east. In Palestine-The West Bank, there is another type of wall;an apartheid wall. It’s true that I do not live in the West Bank, I have never seen the wall with my own eyes, but I can relate to the feeling of being trapped. This huge cement barrier separates Palestinian villages from Palestinian villages .More important, Jerusalem from The West Bank.Moreover,  it confiscate Palestinian lands. Read more about The Wall.

As an act of solidarity with our brothers and sisters in the West Bank, I made some artworks ascertaining that freedom IS coming and “The Wall Will Fall”.
Plus, I should thank the international activists who support Palestinians each week in protests against the wall! God bless you!

4 responses »

  1. Thank you sister, very nice, you made these pictures yourself, I’d like to share some of them, it’s ok ?

    All Walls Will Fall!!!

  2. LOL the wall is not even around Gaza and it doesnt stop anyone from living their lives, before there was a wall there was a fence, so whats the difference… its a border wall stopping suicide bombers, before the wall they cut through the fence… keep complaining all you like, its not the same as the berlin wall and you know it… just more Palestinian propaganda….

  3. Assalamualaikum,

    thanks sister. can I use one of your pictures for my summer project…just to at page for my typography manuscript.

Leave a Reply

