This is me…(a poem)

Standard

Salamz all,
After I pray Al-Fajr (the dawn prayer), brilliant ideas come to me. Last night, I wrote a status comment saying “Violent art”. In the early morning, this line was developed into a whole poem. Despite the fact that I was so sleepy, the few lines I had were so persisting to be on paper. So, maybe at 5:30 am I evacuated these lines to a paper.However, while typing the poem, I changed many things, I always do 😀
Ok, here’s the outcome:

Violent art, armed mind
This is my resistance
Building my house out of its rubble
This is my resilience
Starving but still striving
This is my defiance
Oppressed but still rising
This is my existence

I see hope in every where
I see it even you try smash it
I see it in the tears of mothers
The blood you shed
In Al-Aqsa’s minarets
In a promise from the Almighty
That the oppression will end

This is me
You want to kill
This is me
That’s deeply trenched
In my land, in its mountains
In its seas and it’s hills
This is me
That has undying will
To live free
Or to die for it

10 responses »

  1. I SWEAR, I SWEAR UR AN INSPIRATION!! WOW, M SO GLAD TO LEARN ABOUT UR BLOG. I CANT STOP READING ABOUT EVRYTHING THT U HAV WRITTEN

Leave a Reply

