A 3 am poem…Your book

Standard

Salam all,

I always feel great when I write something. Because, writing is way more complicated process than graphic design or editing a movie. Last night, I was just going to sleep. Before I did, however; I was listening to an Isam B ,Danish song 😀 The song is nothing but…magic. It caught my attention since the very time I listened to it. Moreover, its lyrics is just SO GOOOOOOOD! SOO PROFOUND!
Anyhow, I started writing at 2 am and finished at 3 am!! I’ve never ever spent that much time writing a poem; I usually spend like 5-15 minutes. But this time…AN HOUR! And since it was very late, I didn’t turn the light on. I wrote it using the light my cellphone, because I was listening to the track on and on to get more lines…Don’t ask 😀
Finally, the song which I consider pure ART, is called “Skæbnen gør ondt” or “Fate hurts”. The two lyrics are not typical at the meanings. What inspires me is the tones not the lyrics.
Anyhow, after this long, long introduction…here’s the OUTCOME :

it takes a lot of courage
to face yourself
to tell yourself secrets
you prefer them to stay kept
who you are
is not a truth you escape
but a person you dare
You have flaws, mistakes
sins and dreads
Your truth, fate and path
are defined
Your past, present and future
are left for you to find

Is it too hard for you to believe?
Is it too hard for you to heed?
I know it’s not easy
But it’s indeed…

A lesson to be taught
A fight to be fought
Seconds to be passed
Sadness to be come through
Starts to end…and ends to start
It’s life
Goes up and down
Up and down

It takes a lot of pain
to love, to hope
Any moment everything can be lost
Always on the run
Searching for a home
Someone means to you the most
Waiting for you to end your wars

Is it too hard for you to believe?
Is it too hard for you to heed?
I know it’s not easy
But it’s indeed…

A lesson to be taught
A fight to be fought
Seconds to be passed
Sadness to be come through
Starts to end…and ends to start
It’s life
Goes up and down
Up and down

Now,
Sounds in your head are howling
Thoughts are storming
You don’t know how to stall it
neither your silence nor your words
Are expressing what is in your soul
Walking in the midst of fog
One voice called
Read your book
Peruse its pages
Find where did you go wrong
fall…
then fall
life is a lesson to be taught
Then rise
Life is a battle to be won

I really hope you like it. I know part of it talks about me. You can call it personal and out of experience. 🙂 And never mind the title I had to come up with something. Writing the title IS HARD!
If Isam B got you curious, listen to the AMAZING song here:


Special thanks to Soha Z and Eman E!!!
That’s all 🙂

7 responses »

  1. Lina! You’re really evolving msa in your writing! I tell you that every time ta2reeban 😀 bas it’s true! this poem is amazing msa! and even though enty mesh radya tesa3deeny akteb zayek :P:P :D:D I really love ur work 😀 and i’m sure enek isa you’ll get even better we haterfa3y rasna isa 🙂

    ana 3andy so2al 😀 … ya3ny eeh heed :D???!

  2. MaShAlLaH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    girly ur soooooooooooooooooooo talented!!!!
    the poem brought a tear 2 my eyes!!!!!
    i hrd outlandish talking bwt u in a video on youtube the uva day! they wer on about “a fan called lina 4rm palestine” && i take it thats u! lol
    ….wallah ur amazing @ wht u do!!! keep doing wht u do && may Allah swt reward you and easen ur pain!!! 😀
    Ox.

  3. Aww mashaAllah honey
    It’s brilliance and I so totally understand your preface to the poem, no matter the time or place, if you have to express sth into words and you feel inspired, you can’t rest until you’ve put the pen to work!
    God bless you always ameen
    stay blessed and keep sharing with us your inspirations and talent
    mwah! ❤
    Le-Ann

  4. ma sha Allah. so deep!! sounds to me like you spoke of isam’s song. 🙂 i didn’t listen to his song, as i don’t listen to music, but it sounds interesting, i wish i could understand danish anyways. 😦 good poem, tho. 😀

Leave a Reply

