Remember the war…

Standard

Salamz, peace and paz!

Tomorrow is the 27th of March and on the 27th of December, war on Gaza took a place. Today, I had this idea to talk about the most remarkable memories I made or were made during the war. So, I recorded 2 videos. Although I’m awful at English, I did speak it.
The point here is to share the experience.
One more thing before moving to the videos, about 1400 Palestinians died in this war and over 5000 injured, countless people are left homeless or live in tents.
We will never forget or forgive!!!

11 responses »

  1. hey good evening actually I came across with your blog and you impressed me with your splendid vignettes and short articles. I really appreciate your care and support for our fair case while many don’t, it would be great pleasure to me to be acquainted with sine I like girls with open-mind and long-sight like you, my own email is written above. take care of yourself, wish to be in touch with you
    bye

  2. Pingback: Global Voices Online » Palestine: Remember The War

  3. It was a tough time, I remember checking the news every time I’m home, I also felt useless knowing that the best thing we achieved was sympathizing with Gaza which wasn’t much of a help for my brothers and sisters over there…

    anyway thanks for this great post, Mashallah you learnt many words 🙂 it was a good idea reading a novel!!

    Take care my sister Lina 🙂

  4. Salam from Algeria,
    U’re making us proud of u, for ure stand and brave as u’re talking about ure days with ure family during this ugly war (Alhamdu lil’Allah that u’re save now)..Allah yahmiki and ure familiy ya rab
    *-*-*Peace=Free Palestine*-*-*

  5. Hey there, hope you are well! I’ve personally really enjoyed and was touched by the videos. Like Ahmed said above, its difficult for many of us feeling like we can’t achieve much, and such stories can be so much more powerful than just what you hear at the news.

    I hope you don’t mind, but I’ve linked to your videos in our own blog. Let me know if you would not like that. Would it be ok if we linked to any new stories you might write? We run a society campaigning for Palestinian rights in a British university, and we always want to hear from the people who’ve lived through the realities of what’s been happening. If you ever want to, we can try and help you to communicate with more people over here, or just link up…
    Stay strong

    • Salamz Friends of Palestine,
      It would be a great honor to have my links on your blog.
      Eventually, what really matters is to enlighten the mass about the whole issue, so I’ll be more than happy to have my links on your site. 🙂 u didn’t even have to ask 🙂
      Much respect!!

  6. Great site this livefromgaza.wordpress.com and I am really pleased to see you have what I am actually looking for here and this this post is exactly what I am interested in. I shall be pleased to become a regular visitor 🙂

  7. great site this livefromgaza.wordpress.com terrific to see you have what I am actually looking for here and this this post is exactly what I am interested in. I shall be pleased to become a regular visitor 🙂

Leave a Reply

