Back (A poem about War on Gaza)

Standard

Salamz,

While I was doing nothing because I didn’t have electricity, some few rhymes came to mind…and here’s the poor outcome :
A poem called “Back”

Back to home
back to rubble of my own
back to family
back to bury corps
back to life
back to city of ghosts

But when your bombs fall from the sky
I ducked but I didn’t knee
When I lost my home and my family
I cried but without tears
As I bleed, as I breath
I’m free
As you kill, as you flee
I’m the strong, you are the weak
Everything that we are will always be the same
Everything you think you are that is to change

Back to your home
Back to where u don’t belong
back to your family
someday you’ll learn something about my loss
back to your life
back to peace of shame and dishonor

I had an idea about how I should continue you this poem , but I totally forgot it. When I have it back, I’ll repost it.
I welcome your initial comments.

2 responses »

  1. Aw love it esp these four lines :

    As I bleed, as I breath
    I’m free
    As you kill, as you flee
    I’m the strong, you are the weak

    Amazin MashaAllah ..keep up the good work 😉

Leave a Reply

