Poem about Gaza

Standard

Salamz all,

Today I’ve done something,I’ve not done in year and a half and it’s WRITING peoms.Before 2 years ago I didn’t know that I was able to write poems(or sth like that :S),I discovered this after listening to Outlandishs hit song “Look into my eyes” which is written by Palestinian girl,so I felt inspired and wrote a lot of poems like it now they are all gone,because I found out they were HORRIBLE so I stopped writing since a year and a half.Today I’ve read the idea of a song called “”Alle Veje Fører Til Malmö”,it’s a Danish song by Isam B (a member of Outlandish 😀 ).
The songs theme doesn’t relate to my poem but in a way it inspired me to express what I feel towards my one and only city,Especially that I’m accused by my friend that I don’t want to get the rewards from living here,because I said I wanted to travel for 2 years for a rehab (life sucks).So this poem will defend me:

Gaza is my city…is me
walls full of  graffiti
small streets full of kids
Yellow n Green ( Fatih and Hamas)
they match but they don’t meet
hard life full of life n dreams
mostly crash down by the reality
but hope of a better day is always here

Gaza is my city…is my home
we have been through a lot
the good n the bad
but the bad is more
your sea speaks stories are untold
and your sun shine is not like anywhere else
warm but still burns

Gaza is my city…is my heart
never forgot the boy who died in his fathers arms
full of contradiction
like a mom
lost her son but she’s thankful to God
full of faith
like dawn
the more gets darker, the more morning is close

I just Don’t want to give up, I just pray to keep standing tall
I know it’s hard for us to face it all
from inside and outside
everybody seems fighting us for a cause
but In Sha Allah we always hold on
for the paradise…for the day of freedom
is not far….not fat at all.

Your criticism means a lot to me,especially that I’ve not written any thing in a long time,I really hope you enjoy it…
Spacail thanks to my dear friend Soha who was telling me that’s good,so thanks Se2se2

23 responses »

  1. MashaAllah
    coool
    ok let me get right to it
    its definitely apparent you’re rhyming str8 from your heart …words deep
    really painting a picture
    man i almost felt like you were rappin it out for me
    really its to da point
    sincere and true
    God bless u honey
    God bless u !
    nice u should keep writing
    you got a pure heart it shows
    stay blessed!

    (hehe ure probably waiting anxiously on msn to hear ma comments lol so i won’t take any longer 😀 )

  2. awww linzooo..this poem is great..luv it
    uw hun im glad that ur back..
    keep on and never give up
    mwahzz

    Sohaz.. w balash se2se2 de fad7teeny 😀

  3. big, big ups
    yeaaaa thats ma linz ppl woooooohoooooo

    bless u, bless u. you made ma day lol
    I loved it, its totally AWESOME, yeaa, AWESOMENESS is the right word here 😀
    ok now you’ll have to rap it to me on msn yalla:D

  4. Linz this is a truely beautiful and touching peom. Like LeAnn said, we can tell these words are straight from you heart, which makes it so real. Youve breathed life to a city many of us only know through the media, so thank you for showing us YOUR Gaza 🙂

    I love the last line:
    but In Sha Allah we always hold on
    for the paradise…for the day of freedom
    is not far….not fat at all.

    soo beautiful lina! God bless you sis … keep up the writing 🙂

    xxx

  5. AWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWESOME

    i loved it too,bless u LINZ 🙂 and u have to do what i’ve told u,trust me u won’t gonna lose anything so DOOOOOOOO ITTTT 😉

    luv ya mwahhh

    *heheh soha se2se2 😀

  6. so u got inspired! 😀
    i can’t criticize you because i’m not that good in criticizing poems.. actually i didn’t read before, but i think its good step.. keep reading.. keep writing.
    Salam,

  7. هلأ نقدي، ما بدي أنقد، بس بصراحة وبدون زعل…

    بالعربي أحلى! والله أحلى.

    ——————————

    أكيد إنتي حرة بالنهاية…
    على كل خدي نظرة على ديوان الشاعر محمود درويش، الذي لقب بأنه شاعر فلسطين.

    كلمات عذبة رقيقة للشاعر..في موقع أدب
    http://www.adab.com/modules.php?name=Sh3er&doWhat=lsq&shid=334&start=0

    سلامات

  8. Le-ann:Thanks for your great comment.
    Lallaty we maulaty:I’ll rap it for you,using 50 cents beat “in Da club” looolz I’m so kidding.
    Cathy: your comment is chairty since I’ve asked you to comment (kidding) thanks so much sweets I sooo appreacait all of ur comments.
    Emmy:you rock,you gotta start ur blog so i comment… 😀
    Box: Thanks so much for your comment…
    علوش و الله انه ما بعرف أكتب أى نوع من الشعر بالعربي انا كنت أموت عشان بس أجيب فوق 90% فيها فا أكيد انّي أكتب مش حقدر…بس أعطني رأيك عل أقل 😀 مش حطلب أى نقد
    Salamz

  9. coooooooooooool maaaaaaan

    how do u do these things xxxxxx but still cool as usual 😀 …

    hehe rap it it’s better than talkin about the bladder … :I … wooooooooow i rhyme it
    wooohoooo i’m talented HHHHHHHHHHH

  10. Masha Allah ya linzo
    I really love the poem n the fact ur talkin about gaza.. from ur words I felt how true it is ..glad ur writtin again ..dont stop keep it up nomatter what OKay ?
    I love the last part 😀
    yala good luck with the comin exams 😉

    Stay blessed Linzo
    LUV YA
    XOXOXO

  11. Gaza Poem for Gaza Children

    Loay my dear, still 6 u didn’t turn,
    Ur pretty eyes are burn….
    Sorry child, your sight will never return
    “You mean I wont ever run with my friends and play?
    Why is that? Tell me if you may?”
    Its collateral damage ,boldly they say

    And you Jamila my love, your only ten,
    Helpless laying in your bed…
    Sorry child, u will walk never again
    “You mean my dream to be a reporter has just vanished away?
    Why is that? Tell me if you may?”
    Its collateral damage, boldly they say

    And you my little angel with no name
    Screaming “If you have mercy, spare me the pain!”
    Doctors surprised…”White phosphorous! Cluster bombs! Uranium bullets in his vein!
    Forbidden weapons against civilians are used? This is insane!!!”
    “Death is my fate? Why is that? Tell me if you may?”
    Its collateral damage, boldly they say

    By Noor A. Alkhatib

  12. GAZA Poem…We Live In The Dark Age

    Its written all over the FrontPage
    People in Gaza in rage
    Resistance & Enemy engage
    Yet the world doesn’t get the message
    21st century we live …or in the dark age

    Hospitals loaded with people ,nothing! Not even bandages
    Doctors, food, water shortage
    Also safe ambulance passage
    Yet the world doesn’t get the message
    21st century we live …or in the dark age

    Homes trapped in a cage
    Continuous bombing on village. BOMB!
    HUSHHHH! Silence takes the stage
    Yet the world doesn’t get the message
    21st century we live …or in the dark age

    By Noor Alkhatib

  13. GAZA POEM- WHO WANTS WAR? LETS SEE THE FACTS AND NOT IGONRE

    ISRAEL WANTS PEACE
    GAZA WANTS WAR
    LETS SEE THE FACTS AND NOT IGONRE

    WHO WANTS WAR?
    WHOSE TANKS ARE TOWARDS WHOSE DOOR?
    LETS SEE THE FACTS AND NOT IGONRE

    WHO WANTS WAR?
    WHOSE WARSHIPS ON WHOSE SHORE?
    LETS SEE THE FACTS AND NOT IGONRE

    WHO WANTS WAR?
    WHOSE SOLDIERS ARE CALLED IN MORE & MORE?
    LETS SEE THE FACTS AND NOT IGONRE

    WHO WANTS WAR?
    WHOSE VILLAGES ARE DESTROYED – BOMBS IN POUR?
    LETS SEE THE FACTS AND NOT IGONRE

    WHO WANTS WAR?
    WHOSE BODIES ARE IN BITS AND PIECES TORE?
    LETS SEE THE FACTS AND NOT IGONRE

    WHO WANTS WAR?
    WHOSE HOSPITALS ARE FILLED WITH DEFACED CORP?
    LETS SEE THE FACTS AND NOT IGONRE

    WHO WANTS WAR?
    212, 446, 991 DEAD BODIES STACK UP…CAN U IMAGINE THE SCORE?
    LETS SEE THE FACTS AND NOT IGONRE

    WHO WANTS WAR?
    CANT U SEE ANYMORE?
    ISRAEL WANTS WAR!
    YOU SEE THE FACTS AND IGNORE

    By Noor Alkhatib

  14. Oh Gaza , Oh Gaza .

    Oh Gaza , Oh Gaza, for you I cry,
    Knowing that as I write another child will die.

    Woman suffer, elders cry as your children shiver in fright,
    Why has the world forgotten this Gazan plight?

    Oh Gaza , oh Gaza , for you I weep.
    Knowing that children lie in shelters not so deep.

    1000 of you have been killed,
    Why has the world allowed your blood to be spilled?

    Oh Gaza , Oh Gaza, for you I pray,
    Knowing that our leaders won’t listen nor care.

    In your schools your blood flows,
    Why has the world ignored your cause?

    Oh Gaza , Oh Gaza, for you I hope,
    Knowing that amongst the death and misery your children can’t cope.

    God protect your sons and daughters,
    Why has the world not stopped the guns and mortars?

    Oh Gaza , Oh Gaza, for you I protest,
    Knowing that not as a Muslim nor Jew, but as a human I contest.

    Your children killed as they play, which brings me tears,
    Why has the world leaders only thought of their political careers?

    Oh Gaza , Oh Gaza, for you my heart bled,
    Knowing that your children cried alone next to their dead.

    How did we let this crime take place,
    Why has the world let them slaughter this Gazan race?

    SAVE US

    Help us, help us you plead,
    Save our children at this time of need.

    But the worlds eyes have become blind,
    So don’t think the world is so kind.

    After all you are the people of Palestine ,
    A place where justice don’t shine.

    Save us, save us you scream,
    But freedom to you will always be a dream.

    Hence the war goes on and many more die,
    But don’t think that the leaders will cry,

    They quarrel over words to delay a ceasefire,
    As your situation becomes even dire.

    Don’t bomb us, don’t bomb us you pray,
    But don’t think for a moment they will care,

    They bomb your mosques and schools,
    Breaking at ease the U.N rules,

    And then they say they are friends of you,
    Even though they impose this bloody coup.

    Don’t kill us, don’t kill us you cry in fear,
    But don’t think for a moment they will shed a tear,

    War is business oh my Palestinian friend,
    So don’t think that this is going to end,

    Don’t you know that from your misery money is made,
    So excuse them when they are making a raid

    See our pain, see our pain you cry,
    But don’t think for a moment our leaders will try.

    They gave your oppressors the arms to kill,
    This could have been over if they had the will.

    Yet they say they will come to your rescue,
    And act their dramas and wait for their cue.

    So Oh my Palestinian friend, don’t cry no more,
    They will never be happy till you leave this Gazan shore.

    MY BROTHER AND I

    I wake to the songs of my 13th birthday,
    my mother looks happy as Yusuf and I play,

    The bomb drops, and i see my mother in the corner of my eyes,
    My brother screams as my mother dies,

    How could they kill my beloved mother,
    All i have now is my younger brother.

    I wake to the war that is hell,
    are these the stories my father would tell?

    I see my brother still crying in pain,
    as we say our byes to the mother who’s been slain.

    Where do we go, where do i take this sibling of mine
    How do i flee my land of Palestine.

    I wake to see the bombs above my sky,
    I hold my little brother as he begins to cry,

    We begin to run, but where do we hide
    We are so lonely, who is on our side?

    What threat do my brother and I pose,
    we run to the borders, but they say it will close.

    I wake to thunder and rain,
    i look at my brother to see him in pain,

    He cries to me for the gold that is food,
    Fustration and panick fills my mood,

    Over missiles and bombs i rush to scrounge for meat,
    There is no food, not even the smell of wheat.

    I wake to find the army firing over my head,
    the streets are empty, the children have fled,

    So we hide in the classes of a school,
    Nobody could bomb this, not even a fool,

    An explosion lets rip, and hastily take cover,
    and i quickly look over my shoulder to see a dead brother.

    I wake to find myself alone,
    And cry for the brother i buried at dawn,

    I walk the streets to see the devastation,
    And I see the orphans desperation,

    And i know that i will never see,
    The people of Gaza to be truly free.

    Lalon Amin January 2009

  15. My Palestinian dream

    I dream of a beautiful day,
    When I can proudly say
    That the people of Palestine are truly free,
    My Allah, that day will I ever live to see?

    I dream of glorious moments,
    When the Palestinian orphans can forget their torments,
    And play and run through long green grasses
    My Allah, will this be ever accepted by the Israeli masses?

    I dream for their children a wonderful life,
    When gone are the memories of suffering and strife
    And only joy and laughter fills their faces,
    My Allah, when will they end this separation of race’s?

    I dream for them a liberated motherland,
    Where they can travel freely without the thought of being banned,
    And they can breathe freely in the land that they were born
    My Allah, will my dream be met with hostility and scorn?

    I dream of momentous times,
    When the Palestinians are no longer caged between walls and blue striped lines,
    And my Palestinian brothers and sisters can proclaim “my Palestine you are at last free|!”
    My Allah, that day I yearn to see.

    Lalon Amin 10th December 09

Leave a Reply

